Troubles and errors

Модераторы: by.@ztek, Постигший истину, Модераторы

Troubles and errors

Сообщение Groundwalker » 07 фев 2011, 20:24

This thread is for bug-reports.
Groundwalker
Moderator
Moderator
 
Автор темы
Сообщений: 1037
Изображения: 0
Зарегистрирован: 06 фев 2011, 00:25
DSP: 48
Благодарил (а): 49 раз.
Поблагодарили: 106 раз.

Re: Troubles and errors

Сообщение robybat » 09 фев 2011, 13:54

I'm trying your Mob and like it .

I've a question .. how work the xenon mobile factory ? i've buyed a xenon termonuclear power plant , docked on it a termonuclear energy block , loaded same water but it not product energy cells at all , i've seen the command Enable / disable Plant in the ship Control panel , but trying a lot of time to switch nothing is produced.

Tnx for the help and for your great work
robybat
Newbie
Newbie
 
Сообщений: 1
Зарегистрирован: 09 фев 2011, 13:47
DSP: 0
Благодарил (а): 0 раз.
Поблагодарили: 0 раз.

Re: Troubles and errors

Сообщение labuan » 09 фев 2011, 20:58

hello...I have a little problem...the game works very good, I'm playing the game as nostalgic Argon, and after two missions recovering a ship and saving a mine, I returned to argon prime and I saw a "white lamp" over the argon trading dock...so my finger went to the "C", and I saw every name in english, but not the last, that was in russian...I selected it and a large number of words appeared...but in cyrillic :D...I think these were the instruction for a plot...maybe that script was not translated.
I hope you can help me, as I'm pretty stucked without plots :D

K.
Последний раз редактировалось labuan 09 фев 2011, 21:20, всего редактировалось 1 раз.
labuan
Newbie
Newbie
 
Сообщений: 4
Зарегистрирован: 09 фев 2011, 20:54
DSP: 0
Благодарил (а): 0 раз.
Поблагодарили: 0 раз.

Re: Troubles and errors

Сообщение Groundwalker » 09 фев 2011, 21:05

robybat писал(а):I'm trying your Mob and like it .

I've a question .. how work the xenon mobile factory ? i've buyed a xenon termonuclear power plant , docked on it a termonuclear energy block , loaded same water but it not product energy cells at all , i've seen the command Enable / disable Plant in the ship Control panel , but trying a lot of time to switch nothing is produced.

Tnx for the help and for your great work


All the xenon plants work only when they are docked with an Industrial Complex Kernel (can be purchased on the Xenon Industrial Shipyard). So you:
1. buy a Kernel (TL needed)
2. place the Kernel into any sector like a common station
3. buy a "W" and some "V", which suit the "W" purchased
4. dock the "W" (with "V" in it) with your Kernel
5. load the Kernel with necessary resources
6. choose "Start manufacture"

Xenon plants produce nothing if they aren't docked with a Kernel
Groundwalker
Moderator
Moderator
 
Автор темы
Сообщений: 1037
Изображения: 0
Зарегистрирован: 06 фев 2011, 00:25
DSP: 48
Благодарил (а): 49 раз.
Поблагодарили: 106 раз.

Re: Troubles and errors

Сообщение Groundwalker » 09 фев 2011, 21:09

labuan писал(а):hello...I have a little problem...the game works very good, but I noticed that the main quest instructions are in russian, not in english.
I'm playing the game as nostalgic Argon, and maybe that script was not translated.
I hope you can help me, as I'm pretty stucked without plots :D


What main quest do you mean? The "Time of the Truth" plot is disabled on "Nostalgic Argon"...Anyway, the only file, that is partly in russian is 1241 (complex-building missions)...All the rest were translated...
Groundwalker
Moderator
Moderator
 
Автор темы
Сообщений: 1037
Изображения: 0
Зарегистрирован: 06 фев 2011, 00:25
DSP: 48
Благодарил (а): 49 раз.
Поблагодарили: 106 раз.

Re: Troubles and errors

Сообщение labuan » 09 фев 2011, 21:22

Groundwalker писал(а):
labuan писал(а):hello...I have a little problem...the game works very good, but I noticed that the main quest instructions are in russian, not in english.
I'm playing the game as nostalgic Argon, and maybe that script was not translated.
I hope you can help me, as I'm pretty stucked without plots :D


What main quest do you mean? The "Time of the Truth" plot is disabled on "Nostalgic Argon"...Anyway, the only file, that is partly in russian is 1241 (complex-building missions)...All the rest were translated...



that's the problem...I don't understand russian, so I don't know if it's a plot or other...it's written in different colours, green, yellow... :?
I re-enter the game so I post the image
labuan
Newbie
Newbie
 
Сообщений: 4
Зарегистрирован: 09 фев 2011, 20:54
DSP: 0
Благодарил (а): 0 раз.
Поблагодарили: 0 раз.

Re: Troubles and errors

Сообщение Groundwalker » 09 фев 2011, 21:31

labuan писал(а): I post the image


Yes. Do this please.

I don't understand russian


I mean that all the plots have english versions.
Groundwalker
Moderator
Moderator
 
Автор темы
Сообщений: 1037
Изображения: 0
Зарегистрирован: 06 фев 2011, 00:25
DSP: 48
Благодарил (а): 49 раз.
Поблагодарили: 106 раз.

Re: Troubles and errors

Сообщение labuan » 09 фев 2011, 21:38

labuan
Newbie
Newbie
 
Сообщений: 4
Зарегистрирован: 09 фев 2011, 20:54
DSP: 0
Благодарил (а): 0 раз.
Поблагодарили: 0 раз.

Re: Troubles and errors

Сообщение Groundwalker » 09 фев 2011, 21:45



It's that, what I was talking about: a complex-building mission, which can be taken on every trade station :) The only file, which hasn't been fully translated into english yet. I'm working on it )
Groundwalker
Moderator
Moderator
 
Автор темы
Сообщений: 1037
Изображения: 0
Зарегистрирован: 06 фев 2011, 00:25
DSP: 48
Благодарил (а): 49 раз.
Поблагодарили: 106 раз.

Re: Troubles and errors

Сообщение labuan » 09 фев 2011, 21:51

thanx for your patience, and if I can ask another question...which character has the main plot?
labuan
Newbie
Newbie
 
Сообщений: 4
Зарегистрирован: 09 фев 2011, 20:54
DSP: 0
Благодарил (а): 0 раз.
Поблагодарили: 0 раз.

Re: Troubles and errors

Сообщение Groundwalker » 09 фев 2011, 21:58

labuan писал(а):thanx for your patience, and if I can ask another question...


You're welcome )

which character has the main plot?


Julian Brennan (the "State's Enemy" gamestart).
Groundwalker
Moderator
Moderator
 
Автор темы
Сообщений: 1037
Изображения: 0
Зарегистрирован: 06 фев 2011, 00:25
DSP: 48
Благодарил (а): 49 раз.
Поблагодарили: 106 раз.

Re: Troubles and errors

Сообщение ILL-JAH » 20 май 2011, 12:20

На MОDDB человек пишет:"Boarding seems to be broken for me in the mod... Does anyone know how to help?
Whenever I issue a boarding command the ship just passes near the ship supposed to be boarded and does nothing, nothing changes the ship is not boarded...."
E8200 OC (2 x 3.2 Ghz), 4 Gb DDR2 (4.4.4.15), 9600GT 512 Mb. Win XP SP3 32-bit, SyncMaster 2343 (2048x1152).

Нечем заняться? Тестируй!
Аватар пользователя
ILL-JAH
Moderator
Moderator
 
Сообщений: 310
Зарегистрирован: 06 фев 2011, 00:54
DSP: 25
Благодарил (а): 13 раз.
Поблагодарили: 50 раз.

Treasure Hunt

Сообщение Schubduese » 02 июн 2011, 16:05

g´day mate´s !

like to say thx a lot for this fine pice of X3TC extension!

i wonder if the Treasure Hunt NPC still ingame?

To start the mission you will need to:
-Explore at least 92 Sectors
-Play for at least 10 mins with the 2.1 patch installed
-Be in an Argon or Boron Sector

all be done! Message recive!

But, i can´t find the Mission NPC (Talimus Tizdrus Giomis I), normaly found around Brennans Trumpf.

you remove this litte Bastard or is he in holidays?


Greetings Schubduese
Schubduese
Newbie
Newbie
 
Сообщений: 1
Зарегистрирован: 30 май 2011, 21:21
DSP: 0
Благодарил (а): 0 раз.
Поблагодарили: 0 раз.

Re: Troubles and errors

Сообщение Caeljin » 01 дек 2011, 21:50

Im playng this mod a lot i believe but i reached a 'timed game over' , discovered after i get game over after leaving the game at SETA, times the game go to title screen,i assumed something killed my ship...but dont seems to be it,today while im going to the terran unknow sector for the official plotline i get it too....my start is enemy of state but i left on hold at pontifex yatch,aside that i dont know any timed quest opened :/,how i fix it ?i uploaded my save to megaupload if u wanna see it...i want play :bu: :bu: here the link http://www.megaupload.com/?d=AOOCZTL0 , first time using this sharelike server,hope its works.For the last i liked a lot the TTOT,the only thinguie i wanted to had here was the corvetes models of x2 with retrofited stats of course
Caeljin
Newbie
Newbie
 
Сообщений: 1
Зарегистрирован: 01 дек 2011, 20:00
DSP: 0
Благодарил (а): 0 раз.
Поблагодарили: 0 раз.

Re: Troubles and errors

Сообщение aldebaran_prime » 11 апр 2012, 02:35

Hi, I'm playing now also some orginal X3TC plots in this mod - e.g. the Goner Plot. There I should enter the Truglight Seeker - but this is really too heavy in this Mod. Boading Capsules only transports 4 marines now and also with 10 marines with 4 stars each it is not possible to enter the Truglight Seeker.

Please tess us, where we can modify your scripts ourself to re-install the original "Enter behavior"...
aldebaran_prime
Newbie
Newbie
 
Сообщений: 18
Зарегистрирован: 23 май 2011, 20:33
DSP: 3
Благодарил (а): 0 раз.
Поблагодарили: 0 раз.


Вернуться в English X3: Time Of The Truth

Кто сейчас на форуме

Сейчас этот форум просматривают: нет зарегистрированных пользователей и гости: 1